Emilie Suite

Publisher Chester Music Ltd
Category Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed  2011
Duration 25 Minutes
Soloist Soprano
Orchestration T: 2p: Hpsch: Strings
Availability Hire

Scores on subscription

Programme Note
Emilie Suite (2011)

Kaija Saariaho’s Emilie Suite was a joint commission by Carnegie Hall, New York City, Cité de la Musique, Paris, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester and Orchestre Philharmonique de Strasbourg. It was first performed on 30 November 2011 at Carnegie Hall by the Avanti! Chamber Orchestra conducted by Hannu Lintu, with Elizabeth Futral (soprano). The first performance in Paris took place on 23 April 2013 at Cité de la Musique by the Avanti! Chamber Orchestra conducted by Ernest Martinez Izquierdo, with Barbara Hannigan (soprano).