Limen – DVD

Release date: February 2011

LIMEN (2009)
Concept, Direction & Choreography
: Wayne McGregor
Music: Kaija Saariaho, Notes on Light
Dancers: Leanne Benjamin / Yuhui Choe / Mara Galeazzi / Melissa Hamilton / Sarah Lamb / Marianela Nuñez / Leticia Stock / Akane Takada / Tristan Dyer / Paul Kay / Brian Maloney / Steven McRae / Ludovic Ondiviela / Eric Underwood / Edward Watson.
Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Barry Wordsworth.
Set and Video Designs: Tatsuo Miyajima
Costume Designs: Moritz Junge
Lighting Design: Lucy Carter
Solo Cello: Anssi Karttunen

With the attenuating lines of Kaija Saariaho’s cello concerto threading like currents through the atmosphere, the work inhabits a dimension where time and ambition are suspended.” Judith Mackrell, The Guardian